Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Would like some advice on this SS artillery officer visor cap

Article about: My thoughts are that it is a well aged fake since there aren't any RZM markings, but I am not experienced enough to make that call. Any and all assistance would be much appreciated.

For what to me is a modest sum of money, you can peruse thousands of images of real caps, and my images from my own collection require no freight at all.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Would like some advice on this SS artillery officer visor cap
    P
    Many

Here is the interior of what likely is an authentic Waffen SS artillery cap, but don't quote me. Nor do I want to have dumped on me another clown debate
    about "colored pipes." It is a theme that thoroughly bores me.Would like some advice on this SS artillery officer visor cap

I think this cap is ex the Buhler collection. He was surely not in the habit of collecting fake SS headgear,
    as least what I saw of his property, some of which I am happy to own. This grey cap is not mine.

Needless to say, the brief moment in which grey officer SS caps had runic marks similar to the black caps (as in the dorky fake) was NOT the moment
    in which Waffenfarbe was employed in the Waffen SS, whenever that really was. As pertains to Waffenfarbe and
    the Waffen SS, I am fully convinced that persons had caps made contrary to regulations,
    since this phenomenon is so well documented as to mock all description. The evidence is all in German, however, and not read by the sub average "collector,"
    who reads a post on a website and becomes berserk with dogma in the process. Ugh.
    Last edited by Friedrich-Berthold; 04-20-2018 at 11:40 PM.

Notice this cap and its issuance date.Would like some advice on this SS artillery officer visor cap

- - ------- - -

There was no Waffenfarbe in the SSVT or otherwise SSTV in the year 1938.