Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Early HJ membership badge: real or fake

Article about: by Adrian Stevenson Hi Chris, that is correct, a coffin tab is the kiss of death. Sorry for the bad pun! Cheers, Ade. As far as puns go I think it is very clever. SteveR

Default Early HJ membership badge: real or fake

Early HJ membership badge: real or fakeEarly HJ membership badge: real or fakeEarly HJ membership badge: real or fake

can someone tell me if this is real or fake.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Early HJ membership badge: real or fake
    P
    Many

Default Early HJ membership badge: real or fake

Fake.

All you have to remember is the so called "coffin" shaped tab which holds the pin in place. Used on a whole range of fakes.

Cheers, Ade.

Default Re: Early HJ membership badge: real or fake

I agree, there are many of them around on all types of badges
    Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Fake.

All you have to remember is the so called "coffin" shaped tab which holds the pin in place. Used on a whole range of fakes.

Cheers, Ade.
    Ade ,I just want to make sure any pins or badges with the coffin tab are fakes?

Hi Chris, that is correct, a coffin tab is the kiss of death. Sorry for the bad pun!

Cheers, Ade.

Quote by Adrian Stevenson View Post
    Hi Chris, that is correct, a coffin tab is the kiss of death. Sorry for the bad pun!

Cheers, Ade.
    Thank you Ade, that is some great info.It was given to me so no lost. I know why now.

Apart from the wrong pin plate the detail on the front of the badge is

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thank you guys for the info.