Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Named BDM Kletterjacke

Article about: A 5 or 6 year old in the BDM? I thought the age minimum was 10? "Jungmädel, or Young Girls League, for girls ages 10 to 14, and the League proper for girls ages 14 to 18" Bund Deut

Default Named BDM Kletterjacke

I've had this Kletterjacke for a while, but I was recently looking through it and inside the lower right pocket is sewn the name "Margret Ehlers" The jacket is a very small size, so who ever wore it must have been quite young. Which means the chances of her still being alive are much higher

I would greatly appreciate it if someone could help me research the name! I've never done it before.

All insignia is period applied. Incase you can't read the district triangle, it's
    "Nord Niedersachsen"

Named BDM KletterjackeNamed BDM KletterjackeNamed BDM Kletterjacke

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Named BDM Kletterjacke
    P
    Many

Default Re: Named BDM Kletterjacke

I rember seeing a BDM Ausweiss with the name Margaret Ehlers. Also there was a BDM leader in the Spanish HJ with that name.
    Doesnt help as it is probably a common name surname. Have you tried the HJ forum?

Nice jacket
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

It is a nice jacket. I like named items.

I think the biggest problem here would be it is a girls name: most women marry and this makes it much harder to find her easily today.

Cheers, Ade.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    I rember seeing a BDM Ausweiss with the name Margaret Ehlers. Also there was a BDM leader in the Spanish HJ with that name.
    Doesnt help as it is probably a common name surname. Have you tried the HJ forum?

Nice jacket