Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

1957 german award owners

Article about: Hi I am new this this fourm and I would to share with you in collecting the 1957 issue medals. I have about 98 % of all the the 1957 issue medals. Also I wrote a book on the 1957 medels. All

Default Re: 1957 german award owners

Quote by oradour View Post
    Nice addition to this thread Chris ! I have never written to vets before....perhaps I should, before they all go to Valhalla........... the only autograph of an RK holder I have, I bought........Ludwig Bauer.
    Prost ! Steve.
    Hi Steve, indeed time is running out. I am trying to contact as many as i can now that there is still time.
    Paul thanks for the addition of the names.
    Looking for the photo albums of Leutnant Emil Freitag, 3. / G.R. 377

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1957 german award owners
    P
    Many

?

The baubles of war will be around for hunderds of years to come , the human beings who experienced it won't and like us all their time is running down quickly , quite a few despite their age will still respond so now is the time to contact veterans of all sides !!

I have been contacting then for over 15 years and have written to over 800 German vets but i still envy the guys who were doing this long before me such as Mark Yerger and John Moore et al !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

Default Re: 1957 german award owners Armin Zimmermann