Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast

Bundeswehr steel helmets.

Article about: Gentleman as promised, a couple of Bundeswehr helmets I have recently obtained to keep my GSG 9 helmet company, the Bundeswehr collection grows !...Model Fallschirmjager 59 paratrooper (Luft

Default Re: Bundeswehr steel helmets.

hi steve i just thought i would show you an update of my bw helmet collection so far ,ive managed to get hold of the correct west german helmet netting to correct my mistake of east german netting enjoy jamesBundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Bundeswehr steel helmets.
    P
    Many

Hallo I am new to the steel helmets but I buy now then a steel helmet that I don't have jet, and I thought you all would like to see my helmet. So here it is, I haven't seen anything like this one before at least not in this colors if anyone knows a bit more information I would love to read about it. It has the olive green color under the dark blue paint so I guess it was used in the army before and then used for something else later but what I don't know.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.Bundeswehr steel helmets.

Hello Hellschickie and welcome to the forum!

From the photos, this helmet looks to be a West German Bundeswehr M60M1A1. The liner looks to be of the first type however, the first type typically has 10 fingers, not 9 as this example does. Can you tell me of the liner is stitched together at the back or is it loose and allowed to slide?

I Have no idea on the paint but I'm sure someone here does. I'm guessing it was adopted for some type of civil use, but this I am just speculating. Nice helmet though, the M60's are the less common to find of the West German helmets.

Regards,

Russ