Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 13 of 38 FirstFirst ... 3 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 23 ... LastLast

My Bundeswehr and 57er awards collection

Article about: Thanks Steve. I've got a marked Deumer kvk1 on the way. And I'm also following an early Zerstörer-Kriegsabzeichen to keep my minesweeper badge company. Regards

Default Re: My Bundeswehr and 57er awards collection

Quote by Adrian View Post
    Beauty Ingrid!
    Many thanks Ardian!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My Bundeswehr and 57er awards collection
    P
    Many

Beauty Ingrid!
    Indeed !
    Prost ! Steve.

Beauty Ingrid!
    Agreed Ingrid!
    You know I like this one!
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

Thank you Steve and Ralph.

I'm hoping to add an ordensspange next.

As a novice I have a few questions to post to what I see as experts in the field of 57er Iron Crosses and their construction.
    I understand that by definition the I ron Cross has an iron core. And I understand that they were made of three pieces with a frame of silver around the iron core. Did any manufacturer ever produce an Iron Cross made entirely of one peice construction? That would be counter to the concept of the Iron Cross. Also:
    What are the differences in the frames over the years?
    I went through the postings and can't seem to see differences in some War Badge construction when comparing actual badges to fake badges. Is there a site here in the states that I may go to to acquire original 57er decorations. I know about eMedals and ebay.
    Is there a group here in the States that I may join to compare notes and talk about 57er awards?
    I hope to send Photos of the 57er awards I have acquired and get your comments.
    Thanks for your help. R/ Tom