Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Us Vietnam Helmet

Article about: im no expert just going on my gut feeling cant really say about the liner paint job maybe he did it him self as for whether its NAM used possible its a shame i cant find any info on him as t

?

Default Re: Us Vietnam Helmet

im no expert just going on my gut feeling

cant really say about the liner paint job maybe he did it him self as for whether its NAM used possible its a shame i cant find any info on him as that would of helped allot.

?

ive sent a link of this thread to a friend of mine who knows allot more then me about NAM used helmets I'll let ya know his thoughts.

Thanks a lot for your help Nick! yeah let it me know, that would be great
    Greeting from Luxembourg
    Alex

?

ok he's got back to me & he's how should i put this not to fond of it also can you get a pick of the stamp on the inside of the cover as 65 is the wrong date for this type of cover.

Sorry Nick that english was too high for me :$ can you repeat this? :$

?

my friend i showed it to didn't like it & the 65 you gave as the date of the cover is wrong there is a stamp on the brown side of the cover that can be used to date it correctly so if you could provide a picture of this stamp i'll be able to give you correct date.

aaah okay sorry so what else did he say? yes I post a picture of the stamp, one moment

So here it is. I don´t know in which forum it was, but i found that Contract no 8133 is early 65
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Us Vietnam Helmet  

?