Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Vietnam Era helmet?

Article about: yet if you look at the link in my post #14 you'll see a few original graffiti covers with the peace sign used.

Default Vietnam Era helmet?

Hey guys,

So im looking at this vietnam era helmet, and it looks pretty nice. Before I make an offer, Id like some opinions, since im pretty new at collecting. The one thing that seems odd to me is the fact that half the camo cover looks alot more worn than the other half. THe seller wants $125, I know this is too much. What would a fair price be? Thanks in advance!
    Quinn

Vietnam Era helmet?Vietnam Era helmet?Vietnam Era helmet?Vietnam Era helmet?

Default Re: Vietnam Era helmet?

Where did I see this helmet like 2 days ago?

lol, i had posted it in another thread "show your vietnam graffiti" just as an example of the art put on the helmets

Can anyone comment on the originality of this helmet? I dont want to make an offer until I am sure its genuine.

Quote by matthewsq View Post
    Can anyone comment on the originality of this helmet? I dont want to make an offer until I am sure its genuine.
    Not very easy to do so based on these photos, they dont show any liner interior, nor the helmet it self.
    Cheers.
    Nuno

The non-matching halves don't both me that much. I would just be concerned about the authenticity of the graffiti. I don't know how one would authenticate the ink. I would imagine that a lot of these helmets are made up because of how they are portrayed in Hollywood. If I were a soldier in Vietnam, I wouldn't want anything on my helmet but camo. I would take this and any Vietnam War "graffiti" helmet with a grain of salt...

It may be good im not too sure but it looks somewhat good I would need to hold it to be sure if its authentic or not. But thats just me. - Nick K