Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design

Article about: Hi Guys, now this is a controversial pattern of skull. Some people like these, while others do not. I bought this one some 30 years ago now. It is made of zinc with the usual worn away silve

Default Re: Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design

Just want to add my 3 prong onto this thread.

Nick
    Attached Images Attached Images Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design  Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design  Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design 
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design
    P
    Many

Another one came my way this week, so I thought I would share it here.

Note the "grain" or lines in the metal on the reverse side.

Cheers, Ade.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design   Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design  

Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

here some other one's..
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design   Controversial SS cap skull: 3 edge prong design  

Quote by Bob Hritz View Post
    Assmann made some pretty crappy late war badges. It wasn't the workmanship, but the quality of materials that suffered. If you look at the evolution of Assmann hinges and catches, you will see they were very interested in simplification and less soldering.