Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Is this an original Reichskreigsflag? HELP!

Article about: Jayman, did you get the flag?

?

Default Is this an original Reichskreigsflag? HELP!

"I have re-posted this because i realized i didn't put it in the right category.....sorry" I am new to collecting and am thinking about purchasing this flag but have not seen a red hoist end online. I was told the flag measures 33" by 22.5" and has no markings This is the only picture that was sent to me. He is a private dealer in my area but for my sake i just wanted a second opinion. He wants $500. Should i proceed with the purchase? PLEASE help I want this style flag to be my first flag
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Is this an original Reichskreigsflag?  HELP!  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Is this an original Reichskreigsflag?  HELP!
    P
    Many

Default re: Is this an original Reichskreigsflag? HELP!

we need some better pictures mate!
    Atleast I doo, but I have my doubts on this one.

As said in previous posts, this flag is perfectly genuine and in fine condition. They did, indeed, make an all red edged Kriegs flag and, although it isn't as commonly seen as the white edgers are, they are, nonetheless, genuine wartime manufacture. One was recently posted here by Stinschen that was nearly identical to this one-it was made in France. $500 is the high end of the value of this piece, but it is a nice small displayable size and an interesting variant. William
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

Good I didn't say it's a fake
    But the colours looks too bright to me, but as I said, I'm no expert

The colors are alright, the flag just seems to be in good condition, many of them are, in fact - and most will look "too bright" until you see them in person

Jayman, it is always a wise thing to do to ask for additional photos.