Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Better pics...of my grandfather's helmet.

Article about: Thanks Samir! I'm just glad I could finally get up some better pictures for you before I go out of town again...why would they put two stickers on top of each other?

Default Re: Better pics...of my grandfather's helmet.

Thanks Samir! I'm just glad I could finally get up some better pictures for you before I go out of town again...why would they put two stickers on top of each other?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Better pics...of my grandfather's helmet.
    P
    Many

?

Quote by goodtimepete View Post
    Thanks Samir! I'm just glad I could finally get up some better pictures for you before I go out of town again...why would they put two stickers on top of each other?
    In this case, a field/depot reissue.

?

I think this helmet is good looks like an honest field reissue to me. But I am far from an expert on SS helmets so I would wait for other opinions

?

This is a weird one. The paint inside the shell and the top coat exterior looks like no kind of military or depot reissue paint I've ever seen. The heavy flaking and peeling is like that of a thick house paint and the decals over the paint runs and damage is usually a huge red flag. The decal under the party decal doesn't look like another party decal. The decals I can't find fault with by pics. This is one I'd have to have in hand to study.