Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Help Is this Real

Article about: Hello everyone, I am very new to the buying end of collecting. My small collection consists of gifts given to me. But now that I am out of college and have time to learn about the hobby, I w

Default Is this Real? Help

Hello everyone,

I am very new to the buying end of collecting. My small collection consists of gifts given to me. But now that I am out of college and have time to learn about the hobby, I want to continue collecting on my own. I want to start with something simple and relatively inexpensive since student loans are priority and I found a helmet dug from the ground. I don't mind the quality, because perhaps it has quite a story. What I don't know is whether the SS decal is fake or not. I have done a fair deal of reading on how to spot fakes, but its so much to absorb all it once that I feel I could easily overlook something. Any opinions on the matter are greatly appreciated! Thanks for your time!

All the best,

AaronHelp Is this RealHelp Is this RealHelp Is this RealHelp Is this RealHelp Is this RealHelp Is this RealHelp Is this Real
    Last edited by GERManAaronNYC; 01-25-2020 at 04:15 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help Is this Real
    P
    Many

?

Looks good to me.

Wally

Have a search here in the forum for Stalingrad Front - you can then form an opinion on whether you want to purchase from them.
    Nick

Images are poor quality for a dealer. I can not comment on the decal but would want better images of painted areas. Some areas appear to be paint-over-pitting, particularly on the underside.

Ask him for better pictures and if he can provide pics of the dig.
    Stalingradfront has provided them before, if asked for it.

MAP
    ?

Aaron,

As I mentioned over at German Helmet Vault. It would be wise to tread very carefully with SF. As Nick has said, use our search function for this dealer and form your own views.