MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

m18 ET66 looking for opinions

Article about: Excellent info again guys. I will leave this one as is. I appreciate it's convoluted history for what it is- the helmet's true history. I have several of these shells- bare steel, original (

?

Default m18 ET66 looking for opinions

Hello everyone,

This is another one of my acquisitions. I only found out about the liner stampings after I got this one home. It looks like a transitional m18 to me but I am no expert by any account. Paint was removed earlier to look for decals, which were missing, but the residue had remained.

Thanks for any input!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture m18 ET66 looking for opinions   m18 ET66 looking for opinions  

m18 ET66 looking for opinions   m18 ET66 looking for opinions  

m18 ET66 looking for opinions  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement m18 ET66 looking for opinions
    P
    Many

Default Re: m18 ET66 looking for opinions

Maybe I'm crazy, but that national eagle on the liner and the serial number on the dome are not suppose to be there???!!?? I think this is an M17 btw. Are there any other markings on the skirt?

Looks like a 'messed with' helmet, sorry to say. The eagle stamp in the liner
    is bogus, and the one-time decal is a round bottom fake, IMO.........
    Regards,

Steve.

Quote by Sir Payne View Post
    Maybe I'm crazy, but that national eagle on the liner and the serial number on the dome are not suppose to be there???!!?? I think this is an M17 btw. Are there any other markings on the skirt?