Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

m42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed please

Article about: Yes but there is not much decal left. I am almost sure Doug will need a microscope pic to tell if it's good or not. I somehow think it's ok, but there are some "good" artists out t

Default m42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed please

Hi all. Im new to this site and to collecting ww2 helmets/ww2 relics, I need your thoughts on the authenticity of this battle dug damaged m42 helmet, dug out in kurland by the seller, some combat paint still present and ss decal barely visable, the decal looks genuine and Im hoping it wasnt applied or faked, I did some research and it looks good to me but like i said, im new to this. thank you for looking

m42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed pleasem42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed pleasem42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed pleasem42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed please

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement m42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed please
    P
    Many

Default Re: m42 ss decal battle dug opinion needed please

Wait for Doug

?

It's on ioffer.... forget it!!

yea I realize alot of fake stuff is on ioffer, the seller is also on ebay and lives in latvia, he digs the stuff up there, I assumed he couldnt sell it on ebay because of the ss decal, couldnt it be real??? I mean where else could someone in a 3rd world country try to sell it? but I am a newbie here just hoping not everything is faked......

?

Hey. Latvia is not a 3rd world country. Ever been there? There is a lot of places he could sell it. Here as an example. I am sure the Baltic digger here on forum know this guy, if he is ok or not. Wait for them to take a look. Who is the seller? It could be ok in mu opinion, but the pics a very bad.

Regards, Lars