Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS

Article about: Used hot water soaked paper towel to soften it then some very intricate work with a sharp bench made pocket knife. Was hoping it would be a little better but at least it's legit. I have no d

?

Default Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS

I am very new to collecting helmets so i am just now learning everything I can about configurations and decals. I only own a couple and this makes the third. The other two are a M42 no decal, and a M40 Luft. My dad came across this M42 and gave it to me for Christmas. I know there are no double decal M42 SS helmets unless they are police reissue from what i have read here and elsewhere but were there any other reissues that could have been made into double decal SS helmets?? This M42 has the SS runes on the right and has a party shield OVER what appears to be a Kriegsmarine decal on the left! Its an ET68 lot number 2576 Im not getting my hopes up but want some opinions on the decals please.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS   Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS  

Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS   Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Need help discerning what I have appears to be M42 Kriegsmarine made into double decal SS

Here are some more pics