Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

New SS helmet with HD paint

Article about: by helmet2id Regarding the FJ, I have some opinions as well, but not being an expert, I won't express them in order to preserve the peace. Jim I'm with you on the FJ.

?

Default Re: New SS helmet with HD paint

Quote by discover View Post
    Well Ok ...but all the local people here have verified the sticker - I wasnt worried about that...I was concerned about the paint. If its so hard to tell from the photo if the sticker is good or bad why the assumption automatically that the sticker looks bad? it certainly looks different than the fake one you referred me to anyway. Just saying...
    Hi discover,

I did not say the "sticker" was bad. I said the helmet appears to be from the same source as the bad one I linked to. ( btw- SS "stickers" are different there being 5 main types and then the subtle variations ). Are both helmets from the same source?

If your not worried why did you ask "How does the SS sticker look?"? I don't think it's fair ball to post the same angled photo of your helmet three times over and ask if the "sticker" is good, then retract that question by way of your local sources and the fact that some guys want to buy an FJ helmet of yours.

I would be wary of trusting "local" sources. They are usually the "local" dealer(s) peddling the bad stuff to souls who are much to trusting.

Insofar as your FJ, it has nothing to do with your SS. Here is what I think given the limited discourse and photos you have provided for our commentary thus far; the HD is probably there postwar to sexy up a possible fake SS. Any European Home Defence, partisan, militia, or insert name here of guerilla movement, will scrub an SS "sticker" off given their hatred of what those runes represented to an occupied country and their freedom fighters and to not be misidentified by friendly forces in the confusion of battle.