MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Normandy SS Relic helmet info please

Article about: Hi All Just been to Normandy and acquired this helmet. It was recovered over 20yrs ago and stored - so ago so still shows considerable paint and insignia, but heavily pitted with shrapnel da

Linscott
    ?

Default Normandy SS Relic helmet info please

Hi All
    Just been to Normandy and acquired this helmet. It was recovered over 20yrs ago and stored - so ago so still shows considerable paint and insignia, but heavily pitted with shrapnel damage. I am no expert and would appreciate any info on the type of helmet and the badge on side. The pitting entends into the decal and does not appear to have been overlaid. Your thoughts and knowledge would be appreciated.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Normandy SS Relic helmet info please   Normandy SS Relic helmet info please  

2. # ADS

Default Re: Normandy SS Relic helmet info please

Have you got any better pictures please.
    Always looking for Belgian Congo stuff!
    http://out-of-congo.eklablog.com/

cheers
    |<ris

Linscott
    ?

Hmm. reduced these down to 34k. Looks like too compressed. The originals are 340-450k, what range can I post on here? I will try again with 78k.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Normandy SS Relic helmet info please  

Linscott
    ?

remainder all about 70k. How are these?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Normandy SS Relic helmet info please   Normandy SS Relic helmet info please  

Caseydiggz
    ?

In my opinion I think it "could be" an original SS decal.

I try to stay away from anything SS. The collecting, artificial aging, and reproducing of ss helmets has gotten out of hand.

I'm not doubting the authenticity of the helmet. I'm just saying somebody could have applied the decal to try to spice up the value.

Just my 2 cents!

Linscott
    ?