Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Rzm marking inside an ss helmet...

Article about: Is this a proper RZM stamp for a SS helmet, and would an SS helmet be stamped in this manner. Brian

Default Re: Rzm marking inside an ss helmet...

Yes, there is a SS runic stamp in a circle, on the other side like you said.

Brian

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Rzm marking inside an ss helmet...
    P
    Many

ian
    ?

Brian ask your self with an RZM stamp and ss runes do you think it would have tricolour national decal and the remnance of a heer decal ,remember rzm is political .not heer i dont like what i see there ,it does not add up ,see what others say cheers ian

While I was responding to the original post you posted the additional pictures. I am not an expert, as others have so kindly informed me of late, but in my opinion, this is an M18 with the RZM and SS stamps added to fool a collector. This is why I feel this way. The front rivet holes are not in the right place, the lugs have large flat rivets on the inner aspect of the shell, the liner is a standard M18 liner with split tail rivets, not hollow cores, and you can see the RZM and Runic stamps on the out side of the shell, which I have never noticed in the original examples that I have had the pleasure of examining, including the one that I own. Please don't take my word for it without getting some corroboration from others, but I would not buy this as in my humble and worthless opinion, I do not think that it is a real RZM SS helmet. Jim G.

I know nothing about helmets at all, and the book i ordered for SS helmets has not come in yet, So many books to buy, for just about everything.

Thanks for looking, and giving me your expertise advice, much appreciated.

Brian

Quote by helmet2id View Post