Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Single decal EF64 22206

Article about: Samir and Doug are correct , not a good decal. EF M40's with SS decals are not seen often so that should give reason to pay extra attention when you are offered one.

Default Re: Single decal EF64 22206

Not being a SS decal guru, I have no expertise on such things. But from when and where it was purchased I have no bad feeling regarding the decal but if evidence can be provided beyond a doubt then it just goes to show we must all keep on learning as we go along.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Single decal EF64 22206
    P
    Many

?

I deeply apologize if I have offended you or your property. That was never my intention. I never said it was a fake, I'm just not comfortable with what I see, just my humble opinion. I'm not an SS expert. I'm fairly knew to collecting SS helmets myself. This is why I recommended to wait for Doug who has years of experience. Again, my appologies.

Regards
    Samir

Quote by JERSEY 34 View Post
    Not being a SS decal guru, I have no expertise on such things. But from when and where it was purchased I have no bad feeling regarding the decal but if evidence can be provided beyond a doubt then it just goes to show we must all keep on learning as we go along.
    The joys of SS collecting !! That is why I have taken a back seat with these lately !!

The question of wether the decal was legit or not was aimed at SSamir

Obviously its an ET not an EF decal, question is, is it legit?

?

Quote by Totenhead View Post
    Do you think the decal itself is legit ?
    IMO no. It's not a one looker for me, does not have the traits I like to see in an ET, let's wait n see what Doug thinks.

Just been looking at my old ET, this decal does concern me now actually

The break in the shield in relation to the runes does not look right

Samir,
    I have taken no offence, its a free world as I say. All input accepted.