Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

SS Hilfskrankenträger Helmet - Authentic? Value?

Article about: Hi all, Found this forum when googling and since a lot of the posts I've read seem very well informed I figured this was a good place to ask about my helmet. My father (who was a WW2 collect

?

Default SS Hilfskrankenträger Helmet - Authentic? Value?

Hi all,

Found this forum when googling and since a lot of the posts I've read seem very well informed I figured this was a good place to ask about my helmet. My father (who was a WW2 collector and trader) bought it something like 20 years ago, and when he passed away it was one of the few things from his collection I kept (everything else was sold through a well-known American auction house). Now I've realized that I could use the money more than the helmet so I figured I'd try to find out if it is indeed authentic, and how much it might be worth. I hope someone can help.

Since I'm no helmet expert I'll let the pictures speak for themselves so have a look and let me know what you think. Also, if you need more/better pictures (sorry about the terrible focus on the inside stamp) or any other information, please let me know.

Thank you!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Hilfskrankenträger Helmet - Authentic? Value?
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Hilfskrankenträger Helmet - Authentic? Value?

Well... this helmet certainly has A LOT going on... I have absolutely no idea if it is real or not, but I am subscribing to this thread to enjoy the show. I am making a bowl of popcorn as we speak...!

My gut feeling is telling me that this helmet is fake... it's just too good to be true. IF this helmet is real, it'll be a real diamond... SS, snow camo, medic...

Can you post the maker, size, and lot # stampings? They are located on the inside of the helmet on the rear skirt (by the B in Huber), and above the left ear where the chinstrap attaches.