Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

SS Relic

Article about: Thanks for the comments guys! I would never even think about messing with this helmet. I'm just happy I have a relic one in my collection now!

Default SS Relic

Hey guys,

I took the gamble and purchased this SS relic from the classifieds here. I'm no expert, but I discussed it with some fellow members and we don't think it was faked. Granted its not an amazing specimen, I think it is pretty neat and it was acquired at a very fair price. I have purchased stuff from the seller before and have always been pleased. He shipped this airmail from the UK and I got it here in the US 4 days later! I'll try to take better pics when I have more time. Here are a few quick ones.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Relic   SS Relic  

SS Relic   SS Relic  

SS Relic   SS Relic  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Relic
    P
    Many

Default Re: SS Relic

looks good, you should treat it with oxalic acid it might bring the decal out more

I wouldn't bother messing with it at all. I think oxalic acid would ruin it to be honest. There isn't much there to begin with and I haven't been pleased with the results from acid in the past.

It looks like its already been treated enough, i'd leave it alone. Maybe a coat of renaissance wax if you can get it on without building up too much white in the recesses.

I guess it depends on it's condition, I just got mine out of the acid and it did wonders

Congrats GP I know you have wanted a relic SS lid for some time now.

Eric
    [h=3]e plu·ri·bus u·num[/h]

?

Nice lid. Just leave it as is. If anything coat the helmet with some wax. Don't mess with it

Regards, Lars