Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you help please?

Article about: Dear All, I am new to collecting, went to a reputable dealer who has sold me an EK1 and 2 - i looked for the things that i found on the internet, but because of my inexperience I am not sure

?

Default EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you help please?

Dear All,

I am new to collecting, went to a reputable dealer who has sold me an EK1 and 2 - i looked for the things that i found on the internet, but because of my inexperience I am not sure if I have the genuine articles. I would be so pleased if you could help me with identifying if these are fakes or the original items.

I have an EK1 and 2 - no marks. I read about unmarked Godets? Could this be what I have? Also I reads about the early EK1 using the dyes from the WW1 - could this be my example? If I need to take them back, i should do so very soon.

Thank you in advance for your help - I am willing to learn all i can about these awards.

PS. Was told that a Knight's Cross without paperwork and box would be about £6K GBP - is this an accurate figure?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?   EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?  

EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?   EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?  

EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?   EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EK1 and 2 - purchased - can you  help please?
    P
    Many

Both appear to be original crosses...hopefully someone will come along and help you identify the manufacturers as well...
    cheers, Glenn

?

Thanks Glenn - what should I have looked for when getting them to know that its the real deal?

Would like to know the makers - is it wrong to want to buy another?

Thanks again