Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ek1

Article about: Hello, Here's a Ek1 I have had for years, I believe it's a L/11 Deumer, my spelling could be wrong. Jonathan.

Default Ek1

Ek1Ek1Ek1 Hello, Here's a Ek1 I have had for years, I believe it's a L/11 Deumer, my spelling could be wrong. Jonathan.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ek1
    P
    Many

Default Re: Ek1

Hello Severin,

Welcome to the forum.
    Yes, you are correct, it is a Deumer cross, but one of the early ones (the different style pin is a give-away).
    I haven't ever seen one of these style crosses with an L/11 stamping (or any other marking for that matter).

Regards - Danny

It's always interesting to see these owner-vaulted crosses...thanks!
    Glenn

Questionable 1st class

As already mentioned a nice early Deumer !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by warRelic View Post
    Questionable 1st class
    ?....

There is no question about it. It is a Iron Cross 1st class.

Cameron

Hello, I was wondering what is questionable about this, I am no expert at all, so don't laugh at what you are about to read! I know the difference between an EK1 and EK2 and that's your lot! I collect firearms, Mg34s and Mg42s and picked this up many moons ago. As I said don't laugh at my lack of knowledge, and the reason for picking this one was simply because the date and swastika aren't black, ie looked a little different. No one in the past has said it was dodgy, but I am here to learn from people who know a lot more than me, and lets face it that's just about everyone! Hope I haven't got a lemon! Many thanks Jonathan

Jonathan,

Do not worry, there is nothing at all 'questionable' about your cross.

Regards - Danny

Questionable 1st class
    "Questionable" comment.
    A nice early Deumer EK I!
    Congrats,
    Ralph.