Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

EK1 box , fake or not?

Article about: hello again guys , i have here a box for the iron cross first class , i would like to have this in my collection but I'm not sure that it's the real deal . can you help . i think that the in

Default Re: EK1 box , fake or not?

I asked about the code thing awhile back too but no-one really knew what it signified (if anything).

Heres my EK1 etui exposed for comparison

EK1 box , fake or not?EK1 box , fake or not?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EK1 box , fake or not?
    P
    Many

Glenn

KB 621 is the number I would expect to see on these inserts

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

True, a quick web search has found the 621KB to be very common on EK1 and KVK1 award boxes. Oddly enough the 626KB that started this thread seems to be connected to LW Observer and pilot badges (according to the survey conducted over on the WAF over the last few years)

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    True, a quick web search has found the 621KB to be very common on EK1 and KVK1 award boxes. Oddly enough the 626KB that started this thread seems to be connected to LW Observer and pilot badges (according to the survey conducted over on the WAF over the last few years)
    Thats interesting information Glenn !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

626 kb ?? the first box is numbered 643 KB are you referring to that one and if yes , what can it mean that its a mismatch of parts old and new or that the producer of Luftwaffe Observer badges also made ek1 boxes ?
    Tennants Auctioneers: A German Third Reich Iron Cross, First Class,
    here is one example for sale that i think is genuine and it has the same KB number .
    Last edited by tudorjuc; 01-22-2012 at 07:26 PM.