Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

EK1 double stamped L/52 20

Article about: Great makers marks! A wonderful conversation piece!

Default EK1 double stamped L/52 20

Just received this nice double marked CF Zimmermann, hope you like her guys

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture EK1 double stamped L/52 20   EK1 double stamped L/52 20  

EK1 double stamped L/52 20   EK1 double stamped L/52 20  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EK1 double stamped L/52 20
    P
    Many

Default Re: EK1 double stamped L/52 20

hoping here for a better shot of the maker marks
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture EK1 double stamped L/52 20  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Great cross Nick! I think the double marked examples are much more collectable.

Can you explain why the two stamps? Is one for Zimmermann and the L/52 for Gottlieb & Wagner? Is it a transitional type of cross? Sorry for the bone questions, but I'd really like to know!

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

Hi Ned

L/52 is Zimmermanns LDO number and 20 is their PKZ number. For some reason this manufacture double stamped many of their EK1s! For what reason I dont know, maybe one of the more knowledgable members know the answer!

Here is an excellent explaination from Adrian on LDO and PKZ