Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Questions reference the Eisernes Kreuz.

Article about: Hello everybody. Im new to this game but have been bitern by the bug.. Im trying to turn the study into a war room as we call it!! "with the wifes permission".. I have a few questi

?

Default Questions reference the Eisernes Kreuz.

Hello everybody. Im new to this game but have been bitern by the bug.. Im trying to turn the study into a war room as we call it!! "with the wifes permission".. I have a few questins about the Iron crosses..
    1, the dates what do they mean?
    2,i cant seem to tell the difference between 1st & 2nd
    3, how much are the real deals going for?
    4 anymore info would be nice? Sorry for looking abit stupid!!! thanks in advance Terry
    Last edited by Adrian; 02-16-2012 at 02:20 PM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Questions reference the Eisernes Kreuz.
    P
    Many

Default Re: Stupid questions reference Iron crosses

Well, Terry, you have come to the right place.
    1) 1813, first established in Napoleonic wars. 1914 for WW1 Imperial, 1939 for Third Reich
    2) 1st class is flat with no 1813 date on the back, fastened with a pin or a screw.
    3) it really varies. You gotta shop around.
    4) Read the Iron Cross sub-topic under the Medals and Badges Forum. You'll find a wealth of info.
    And lastly, no such thing as a stupid question, except for the one not asked. Welcome to the forum.

Oops. Forgot to mention that 2nd class (Eisernes Kreuz 2. Klasse) is suspended from a ribbon ring.

Here's a link to the forum for WW2:

1939 Eisernes Kreuz forum
    Last edited by roger9344; 02-15-2012 at 07:05 PM. Reason: add link

Hey Terry, i will try and answer your questions as best as i can:
    1) The 1813 date is when the first iron cross was awarded and the 1939 date is the outbreak of WW2