Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

real or fake? Ritterkreuz.. please help!

Article about: Adrian, I thought some genuine RK's did have a dipping ring Nick

Default Re: real or fake? Ritterkreuz.. please help!

Adrian, I thought some genuine RK's did have a dipping ring

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement real or fake? Ritterkreuz.. please help!
    P
    Many

?

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Adrian, I thought some genuine RK's did have a dipping ring

Nick
    You're right Nick, there is evidence that some originals did but more fakes abound with the dipping ring than originals. In the context of a newcomer and this particular cross it is safer to say that dipping ring crosses are most likely to be fake. I personally wouldn't be happy with one and would prefer a solid original than one that has a question mark above it.

If anyone can post an image of a genuine dipping ring cross then please do. Either the award or one in wear.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Thank you for the advice and information you guys, I really appreciate it. price quoted is thousand bucks or best offer?? WAY to low to be the real deal I know. I had the guy on the phone earlier and he had no information whatsoever on it except his dad gave it to him 30 years ago...anymore information is defiantly welcome and thanks again, u guys rock!

If a person is going to invest the kind of money it takes to purchase an RK, in my book, it had better be a one-looker. How many people, for example, in the 80's spent frightening amounts of money and bought those crude ugly "jewelers copies" or "wearing copies"? Money down the drain for nothing-except grinning seller's faces. Thankfully, you seldom see such trash anymore.
    William