Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted

Article about: Banning a member here is a final option. He will not be allowed back. I have ways of telling if someone tries to re-register here. I find this very sad indeed. We have all been stung buying

Default Re: Knights Cross-Opinions wanted

Quote by oradour View Post
    my thoughts exactly re/research...I too regard the award out of reach financially , I only have a 57' version with oakleaves/swords. The picture is a photo of a photo credited to Stephen Previttera, i hope he doesnt mind its use for educational reasons
    I intend to go and photograph the genuine Junker cross tommorow and upload those photographs, for future reference.
    Nice one I look forward to that!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted
    P
    Many

Oradour, that sounded like an expert to me !

I'd like to pick up one of these 'well made' fake/repro KC's for display,
    but all their owners are probably trying to pass them off as original !

Can't afford the real thing.................!

Regards, Steve.

?

Default Re: Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted

Robert,
    Can you explain why you sold this Knights Cross as an original, for £7,580.81 after you had been advised this item is a fake?
    The link to the sale is here: Knights Cross on iOffer.
    The forum members would be interested to know how not only this item, the EK1 Bob Hritz has asked you about and several other awards you have posted here for authenticating have then gone on to be sold by you under your username 'dakjr5' on iOffer as original.
    As you will be no doubt aware, the collecting community takes a dim view on fraudulent activity and sellers passing items off as original when they know for a fact they're not.