MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Some new and old crosses

Article about: by AdrianC I'm missing several LDOs, a Schinkel B and a Round Three with the swastika on a pedestal, I think there is another type of single piece EK2 I haven't yet found, other than that, I

Default Re: Some new and old crosses

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    My first EK2 is in the post to me right now and I still don't know how to break the news to my wife! Maybe I should just hide it straight away? Or get the pain over and done with?
    Well Glenn my wife was ok with my first 3 or 4 EKs, she thought I had stopped at 6! Imagine if she knew I had 40 :shok_yik

Be sure to show us your new EK2 when you get it

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Some new and old crosses
    P
    Many

?

Maybe you should collect RK-s, your wifes would have no problem with that few 5-6 cross.

Anyway, very nice collection you have Sonny!
    Every cross in very good condition with great patina or mint.

I always be concerned about that the guys like you who's main focus is on one type of award, collect other awards too?
    I mean, you collect EK's, but you have other type of awards, badges too?

?

Quote by Anubis View Post
    I always be concerned about that the guys like you who's main focus is on one type of award, collect other awards too?
    From my collecting perspective I collect 1939 EK2s by maker and variant as my first priority. I'm almost there with this collection, just a few more of the rarer types to find.
    I also have an example of most of the combat badges. I also collect 1914 EK2s by maker, Mothers Crosses, KVKs to a lesser degree, I have a helmet, a visor cap, many photos and documents relating to my collecting interests. I also have four daggers.