Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Waffen SS Postcards

Article about: Hello guys, I picked up this nice set of SS postcards the other day. I don't usually collect photo's and such but I couldn't pass up on these great images. They appear to be from a series of

?

Default Re: Waffen SS Postcards

Quote by operaman View Post
    Most TR cards are much more expensive that 10.00 dollars,common cards 25.00 rare cards 500.00 to 750.00.Most cards are in the range of 60.00 to about 200.00 I have been collecting for about 30 years and I have some of everything,I have posted a lot on this site if you care to look
    Thank you for the effort. I felt good about what I paid for them until someone posted that they paid $20 for a set. This is not an area that i usually collect but my interest is now peaked. I will look at your postings. Thanks again, Al.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Waffen SS Postcards
    P
    Many

Quote by Aldo View Post

StraBenkampf translation ? Street battle. Great combat photo of an MG team amid the rubble with what looks like a young Unterscharfuhrer looking on. Fixed bayonet for effect ?
    Congrats Al! I love this image!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Hello gents. I wanted to thank everyone on this thread, Paul E., Nick, Steve, Carl and "Operaman" for taking the time to comment and providing all this great information. I have decided to sell the cards to offset the price of a few helmets I just bought. I hated to break up the set but I did so and listed them on ebay. this is a link to one of them if anyone is interested. As a courtesy to fellow WRF members I will pay the shipping for anyone that wins any. Just let me know at checkout that you are a WRF comrade. Thanks, Al.

Original Waffen SS Postcard WWII German Sturmpioniere Demolition Team in Action | eBay

?