MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Bastogne tips

Article about: Going to Bastogne fairly soon... any tips? P.S It's my first time going on a big trip MDing so any beginner tips will also be a big help. I have a garret 250 if that helps.

Default Re: Bastogne tips

It was a forest miester he was a real jerk, All we found was spent M1 rounds. He took my detector that was about 12 years old and broke. I dont hunt in Belgium just Germany Luxemburg and France. There's plenty of good stuff to find in Germany so I will stay out of Belgium BTW it was near Lanzerath in the Waloon district (bad spelling)

I know the place and that forester well.
    I became intrested in the area after reading a thread from Steve T about it.
    You're correct about Germany, Luxemburg and France.
    Gonna get out in 10min to do an afternoon quicky here in beautyfull Normandy.
    Cheers,
    Steven

The I & R platoon positions above the village.........a very sobering place indeed. Kept half the German army at bay for 12 hours. Just ONE platoon !

This platoon had experienced french girls previously,and...you know what love is...?

Gonna get out in 10min to do an afternoon quicky here in beautyfull Normandy.
    Cheers,
    Steven[/QUOTE]

Hey you!!Leave my Normandie alone,héhéhéhé.....Belgians in Belgium!!!!(joking..)
    BTW,aren't you registered on various french diggers forums?

[/QUOTE]Hey you!!Leave my Normandie alone,héhéhéhé.....Belgians in Belgium!!!!(joking..)
    BTW,aren't you registered on various french diggers forums?[/QUOTE]

Hey Seb,
    J'ai grandie en Basse-Normandie je suis moitié Normand, moitié Flammand ça fait un sacré mélange pour habiter en Belgique. For me its like coming home every time I drive over here and a little like dying when I have to leave.
    For the forum question, I'm not on any french forum to my knowledge.

Cheers,
    Steven

Quote by Kolby72 View Post