Wardmilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 12 ... LastLast

Blue Division Relics

Article about: Amongst the rarest items we encounter in the Balltefiled relic world, we have those used by the Blue Division, rare, because all the German equipment and weapons were returned when the unit

Default Re: Blue Division Relics

Today the battlefiled looks prety much as it looked on that cold morning of February 10th....

Blue Division Relics

Nice relics.

detail of one of the pouches and one spanish belt

Blue Division Relics

Wow mate..! that finds are really awesome!! very hard to find, and so beautiful to see, thank you very much for share it!

A great thread I love reading about the tenacious Blue Division !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

What is very interesting is how we know the story of the battlefield where the item was found....but now..let's focus in the history of a particular piece itself....what does this helmet tell us.....

Blue Division Relics

Maker mark is no longer visible due to corrosion, but I believe this helmet to be either of ET or SE manufacture, due to the shape of the Shell and of the vent holes. The outside dome has some pitting and is more damaged than the rest of the helmet, which makes me think it was laying dome down. It also has a stress crack.

Blue Division Relics

The Huber Jordan Spanish Freiwillige decal is right down to the mm and the detail and characteristics of this very particular decal are present, note how is misaligned and no space under the vent hole,..common trait in original BD lids....!!

Blue Division Relics

The clay that is still rather stuck to the shell is exactly the same as the one on one of the ammo pouches found in the same bunker.

Blue Division Relics