Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Reichsgau S, any thoughts?

Article about: Hi Guys, As my quest for a SA dagger is not fulfilled, my eye caught this one at Wittmanns. Maybe you recognize the picture The reichsgau mark on the crossguard is S, but i can hardly find a

Default Reichsgau S, any thoughts?

Hi Guys,
    As my quest for a SA dagger is not fulfilled, my eye caught this one at Wittmanns. Maybe you recognize the picture

The reichsgau mark on the crossguard is S, but i can hardly find any information about that. Any thoughts which gau this is?

And considering buying this dagger, what would be a good price? I have some experience on HJ daggers, looking at Wittmans prices for those I would say he's a bit expensive, but for SA daggers I dont really know. What do you guys think?

Wittmann Militaria #35258 Early SA Ground Roehm Dagger by Carl Eickhorn

Reichsgau S, any thoughts?Reichsgau S, any thoughts?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Reichsgau S, any thoughts?
    P
    Many

The dagger is correct including the SA Gruppe "S" for Silesia ..here is the rest of the information which is pinned at the top of the forum about SA gruppe marks. Scroll down and you will find Eickhorn...scroll down further you will see a pie chart on percentages of the amount of varied gruppe marks used..and also a topical map of the locations of each SA Gruppe district. Regards Larry

SA Gruppe marks known to Dagger Producers and Manufacturers

I wont comment on Tom Wittmanns Pricing as every dealer sets their own standard and is up to the buyer to decide between quality and condition between other dealers.
    Its called smart shopping..even in this hobby the same as going to a department store or supermarket...one needs to compare price and value. Regards Larry
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C