Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

SA Rohm dagger - CD Schaaf ?

Article about: Hello I wonder if anyone can help. Do you know if CD Schaaf of Solingen ever made Rhom SA daggers? Thanks John

Hi Larry
    Thank you very much for your informative and helpful reply.
    On comparing the inscription with the photo of the genuine one you kindly posted, it's quite easy to see the differences.
    As I've said before I'm new to collecting german daggers and the knowledge you and the other forum members have is astonishing.
    Many thanks again Larry, you're a top man!
    Cheers
    John

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SA Rohm dagger - CD Schaaf ?
    P
    Many

?

Quote by flintlock View Post
    Many thanks again Larry, you're a top man!
    Larry is indeed a "top man", one of the most knowledgable (and detail oriented) dagger guys I know. I agree with everything he pointed out, and will add a couple of other points to his observations:

1. The grip eagle alone would make this dagger a "no go" for me. It is hard to tell what's going on with it in the close up photo of the grip due to the photo's compression being so high, but to me it looks to have been complerely replaced (may not even be genuine). There is obvious evidence of force fitting around the edges of the eagle, which is enough to make it junk in my opinion.