Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

121/34 SS Dagger

Article about: Hi all, I'm new to the forum so I'll take a moment to introduce myself. I'm a collector of modern American militaria, occasionally dabbling in comm-bloc stuff and some older American stuff d

?

Default 121/34 SS Dagger

Hi all, I'm new to the forum so I'll take a moment to introduce myself. I'm a collector of modern American militaria, occasionally dabbling in comm-bloc stuff and some older American stuff depending on my mood.

A family member inherited the following dagger several years ago with minor provenance, I had looked it over and told him it was authentic and to come to me if he ever considered doing anything with it. He's considering selling it now and wants more details but I'm not an expert with these so I'm deferring to those who are.

RZM#: 121/34
    Manufacturer: Troost-Wolf AG. Munchen
    Pattern: 1933
    Production Year: 1934
    Distribution Marking: None
    Materials: Nickle Fittings, Painted Scabbard, Ebony "Fat Grip", ...
    Mainly I'm wondering:
    ~ Am I correct in that it is legit? (everyone can make mistakes and provenance is sometimes "embellished")
    ~ What other specifications are noteworthy?
    ~ Why is it missing a distribution mark?
    ~ What is the weird circle shape near the blade tip? Is it common?
    ~ What would your opinions be about the condition?
    ~ What's the average price range for these, and how much impact does the condition play in today's market?

I watermarked the images because EBay Scammers are a plague!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 121/34 SS Dagger   121/34 SS Dagger  

121/34 SS Dagger   121/34 SS Dagger  

121/34 SS Dagger  
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 121/34 SS Dagger
    P
    Many

?

Last few photos I took and forgot to include.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 121/34 SS Dagger   121/34 SS Dagger