Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

Article about: I have been presented with this dagger for sale. I'd be a fool not to post it for opinions. Thanks in advance!

Default Re: H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger

I was going to say also, that in general, a red flag on these seems to be that almost always when you run across one of these "from out of the woodwork", they almost always have horrible condition blades. Easier to disguise small flaws in the fake engraving, I suppose. But, on the lighter side, at least the thief didn't engrave a Minty piece. Nice catch, Larry!
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement H. Himmler Eickhorn SS Dagger
    P
    Many

Quote by Glennyboy619 View Post
    Hello, your no fool. I am no expert, but I have done a little bit of reading on these items. The engraving should be dead centre along the blade and this one appears to be slightly off, although this could be because of the glare of the sun. Please wait for somebody with more knowledge to come along
    Thanks, Glen.
    And hats f to you Glennyboy think we can call you "Eagle eye" now respect to you mate for seeing that
    cheers Ronnie

Thank you Ronnie, that really means a lot to me and it's great to see that I have progressed in this hobby, !
    Thanks, Glen.

Quote by Glennyboy619 View Post
    Thank you Ronnie, that really means a lot to me and it's great to see that I have progressed in this hobby, !
    Thanks, Glen.
    No problem at all mate you deserve it like the saying goes we are here to learn thanks again Glenn ,
    cheers Ronnie