Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My SS dagger - newbie questions

Article about: I totally agree with Harry here. Finding a complete and period authentic grip set up along with hardware as well is an almost guaranteed very long and fruitless search. And, even if by a hug

?

Default My SS dagger - newbie questions

Hello-
    I am new to the militaria world and have some questions about a SS dagger I own. I was given the dagger when I was child in 1959 or 1960. What you see is exactly how I received it back then. It is missing the handle completely as you can see in the pics. It has been in storage for years and has never had any work done to it.

I have some questions about it:

1. Is there any market for a dagger that is missing the handle?
    2. What is the value in the U.S.A. of something like this in it's present condition?
    3. Are authentic replacement handles available for this?
    4. Should the parts that have surface rust been de-rusted or should it be left as is?

Thank you so much for any information you can give me.

My SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questionsMy SS dagger -  newbie questions

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My SS dagger -  newbie questions
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: My SS dagger - newbie questions