Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here

Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?

Article about: Dear Forum Experts Since a while I am "working" on buying an SS dagger. To so I read through forums like this and I studied documents like the "SS Dagger Basics" provided

Default Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?

Dear Forum Experts

Since a while I am "working" on buying an SS dagger. To so I read through forums like this and I studied documents like the "SS Dagger Basics" provided by lakesidetrader.com. I am now at a point where I found an interesting offer and from what I can say from my studies and from having seen such a dagger with my own eyes about 30 years ago the last time...it looks authentic. Then on the other hand if you check such forums where experts sometimes show fake daggers...I do not feel like being in a position to really judge on whether the thing is fake or not.

So I hope you guys can take a look at the picture of this very SS dagger and let me know if that somehow looks ok or if you rather suggest I should "run" from it.

Thanks a lot for your help, any comment or view is highly appreciated.

Best,
    Raphael
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?   Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?  

Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?   Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?  

Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?   Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?  

Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Personalized SS Dagger Eickhorn - Real or Replica?
    P
    Many

Hi Raphael..welcome to the forum.
    The dagger appears as a standard Ground Rohm Early Eickhorn.
    Only one thing that is noticeable is the gouge mark on the right side of the grip eagle which may be nothing as this type of wood can be brittle.