Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?

Article about: by KradSpam I'm just learning with these, is it OK to see the solid unplated fittings on an RZM model? I agree with this, be careful, it might be a parts dagger? The "I" numeral on

Default Re: SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?

This looks like a Transition Period from the 1936-37 era. Unfortunately, the blade is in fairly sad shape and the sheath is quite likely repainted, from what we can see in the photos. There looks to be significant wood working disturbance around both the grip eagle and the runes roundel. This means that it's either a parts piece or it's been deliberately messed with to fool collectors into thinking it's an original. I'd seriously advise passing on it, Nick. it's cheap-true, but even at the price, I wouldn't consider it worth it. It was in all likelihood never an issued and carried piece in it's present incarnation. And, for me, at least, No History=No Value.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?
    P
    Many

Save your money for a nicer one Nick! Like everyone tells me.....be patient and wait it out!! LOL.

Good advice guys, thankyou

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Here are some better pics (I hope)
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?   SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

William

The camp is split on all forums. Some say its put together , some say original

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?   SS Dagger, a nice starter piece ?