Adlermilitaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

SS dagger real or not.

Article about: I found this nice looking dagger at auction and im very interested in buying it, but i have zero experience with daggers! So im asking for some help, does it look real or is it a well made c

?

There is nothing real and genuine on this dagger.
    Very well made to deceive but imo also very clearly laser etched with an attempt to break the straight lining that are created by laseretching.
    The fakers are getting better and better. The give away for me are the letters of the word 'SOLINGEN'. They still have perfect edges which can only be created by laser.
    The attempt to break the perfect edges can be seen on the outer oval under the letter E N of Solingen.
    Also the inscription itself is imo clearly laser etched...

The grip looks far to new and made of the wrong material and the SS runes button is imo fake aswell.
    You can see clearly that the grip was dyed in black on the back.

Walk away of this dangerous dagger which was made to deceive!!!
    Last edited by KRISSE; 10-04-2018 at 09:28 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement SS dagger real or not.
    P
    Many

?

Please compare both logo's...
    Left one is original.

SS dagger real or not.SS dagger real or not.

?

Looks good to me
    thank you
    mark

?

Quote by sutka View Post
    Looks good to me
    thank you
    mark
    Then look again to the logo's Mark but then better.
    Where do both R's of 'Richard' and 'Herder' start and end compaired to the left and right points of the star in the middle?