Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

WIKING artillery commanders personal dress dagger

Article about: As requested Mark

Default Re: WIKING artillery commanders personal dress dagger

The dagger and the insignia are superb

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement WIKING artillery commanders personal dress dagger
    P
    Many

Bunning. Thanks for the kind comments. The grass is cut, the wife is happy. After a quick shower I will get out some good 5th SS items and take pictures for these forums.

Mark

?

Look forward to it

?

Mark i don't know whether you know it but John Moore has one of Buennings original Wiking cufftitles would be nice if you could get them together !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

John and I used to correspond back and forth a few years back but I don't think he would part with anything of Bunnings. They were personal friends and very close. I think Bunning also gave him his Honor Ring or Sword as well. I have pictures of John's son (a young lad at the time) at Bunnings home.

Mark

?

Yes i have the same picture and your right i don't think John would part with it , Buenning cut it from a tunic and gave it to John's son if i remember correctly !!