Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here

My first relic helmet!

Article about: I am new to collecting and figured I would learn all the basics of relic preserving and restoration by purchasing a cheap shell with partial liner and trying a few safe methods to preserve i

Default My first relic helmet!

I am new to collecting and figured I would learn all the basics of relic preserving and restoration by purchasing a cheap shell with partial liner and trying a few safe methods to preserve it and turn it from a rusting piece of history that in a few years would probably be destroyed by rotting away, to a cleaner, more presentable piece of history that is protected and can be preserved for many years to go. Now I am not going to be having a massive collection of ground dug relic helmets because I would like higher quality and presentable helmets "I have a clean Wehrmacht helmet I am purchasing soon and I will attach photos of it", However, I do enjoy the emotion and history a ground dug relic puts off. I would like some opinions about the helmet I just cleaned/preserved, and the one I am interested in buying. Thank you!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture My first relic helmet!   My first relic helmet!  

My first relic helmet!   My first relic helmet!  

My first relic helmet!   My first relic helmet!  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My first relic helmet!
    P
    Many

I prefer the one you are interested in buying.
    Good job on the preservation but it will go back to nature eventually - 'rust never sleeps'

Regards, Dan
    " I'm putting off procrastination until next week "

The good M35/40 is better than the rotten 42.

great idea having one of each ,have you a picture of the relic liner please ,for a relic it looks to have a lot going for it ,a partial decal some apple green paint and its liner pins too do you intend seal the shell to preserve ,thanks james