Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Luftwaffe FJ helmet - opinions please

Article about: Guys, could you take a look at a helmet I've been offered today from a guy in northern Italy. I've had the helmet in my hand, and it's without doubt 100% spot on, as it the liner and chin-st

?

Default Re: Luftwaffe FJ helmet - opinions please

One thing we do on this forum is to try and discourage the " This is good and / or fake replies " followed by the but i'm no expert so ask someone else type posts which litter other forums and give no actual opinion to sustantiate the comments made , if you require posts like that them i'm sure we can supply plenty for you

That may be a reason that members haven't flocked to your thread or maybe they realised that you were only playing a little exercise and didn't want to play along with you !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Luftwaffe FJ helmet - opinions please
    P
    Many

I initially DID post the picture of the LH side of the helmet.........but saw YOU were online at the time, so pulled it. You're quite modest about your ability and skills on this stuff..........but YOU I knew would be a problem.
    If you offered me a shocking pink triple-decal M-35 and told me it was Hermann Goerring's special helmet just for gay-bars..........I'll probably buy it from you - you are BLOODY GOOD at this stuff!