Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4

New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!

Article about: Hi all! I'm new to the hobby and new to the forum. I picked up a couple of items recently including this M38 FJ Helmet. ET 68. I would really appreciate some feedback regarding the helmets a

?

Mate I think you copped a bit of an unjustified hiding by some forum members, I had no doubts you bought it in good faith.....do a search on Mr Novak on this site and you'll see what type of scam artist he is, infamous really, and I really do hope the helmet does arrive to you repro or not.....
    We all get bitten in this hobby at one stage or another.....knowledge is power and there are plenty of threads you can search thru to compare next time....if you find an item, look it up on here, compare and post with good pics to get others opinion first......
    Best of luck with your next purchase

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement New member needing FJ Helmet authentication help!
    P
    Many

I had a normandy helmet once, a top notch one, and I sold it to some guy in France for a 1/3 of what it was worth and I didn't know at the time. Also I sold it because of some girl and thats a story in its self. It has bin a long time and I still think of that helmet, call me nuts but crap, I wish I still had that helmet, it comes to mind a lot still...

Ok, no dramas. Not sure I can halt the wire now it's gone through. But I'll certainly attach photos of it to this thread if it turns up in a week or so.
    As for the crusher - it too was relatively inexpensive, and I'll get photos online as soon as possible in the correct forum subheading.
    I understand impassioned responses are indicative of our passion for the hobby. But until I get photos listed you'll just have to take my word for it that I'm just a ripped-off-and-learning-the-hard-way-fast fella that thought he was on to a winner!
    Thanks again for the assistance guys.