Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

edo tsuba demon;s

Article about: hi i am new to this and am looking at my first tsuba that i quit like . they are asking \\$350 so any input would be a great help . sorry just seen this is ww2

Default edo tsuba demon;s

hi i am new to this and am looking at my first tsuba that i quit like . they are asking $350 so any input would be a great help .

sorry just seen this is ww2
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture edo tsuba demon;s  

Quote by hawkins View Post
    hi i am new to this and am looking at my first tsuba that i quit like . they are asking $350 so any input would be a great help .

sorry just seen this is ww2
    That is okay, no one that studies Japanese swords would restrict their knowledge to just WW II.
    That being said, it would help if the photos were rotated before uploading here. It appears that it could be original. I would suggest that you wait for other opinions.
    Ralph.
    Searching for anything relating to, Anton Boos, 934 Stamm. Kp. Pz. Erz. Abt. 7, 3 Kompanie, Panzer-Regiment 2, 16th Panzer-Division (My father)

It is a late cast tsuba that has been cleaned with all of the finish being removed. It is not a piece of any great value due to condition. $350.00 is way too much for this piece.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

ok thanks every one

?

Is It really Japanese??
    I'm not by any means an expert on tsuba's and fittings, but the detail and lines to this piece don't look right.
    Ern

As i said, this is not my area of knowledge, but i bought one with a similar theme years ago just because it appealed to me, and it is also worn, but has crisper lines to it.
    Perhaps it depends on the artisan/school that made it?

Quote by stegel View Post
    Is It really Japanese??
    I'm not by any means an expert on tsuba's and fittings, but the detail and lines to this piece don't look right.
    Ern