Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

Japanese helmet

Article about: by dunit35 New member and collector here. I bought a Nambu pistol and NCO sword recently and the seller gave me this helmet as a gift. He tells me it's Japanese but he had no clue what kind

Default Japanese helmet

Japanese helmetJapanese helmetJapanese helmet

New member and collector here. I bought a Nambu pistol and NCO sword recently and the seller gave me this helmet as a gift.

He tells me it's Japanese but he had no clue what kind of helmet it was. I have no knowledge of Japanese helmets and found this forum while researching. I was unable to find any information online. There are no Japanese markings on it and the condition looks too good to have not been repainted at some point.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

MAP
    ?

Quote by dunit35 View Post
    Japanese helmetJapanese helmetJapanese helmet

New member and collector here. I bought a Nambu pistol and NCO sword recently and the seller gave me this helmet as a gift.

He tells me it's Japanese but he had no clue what kind of helmet it was. I have no knowledge of Japanese helmets and found this forum while researching. I was unable to find any information online. There are no Japanese markings on it and the condition looks too good to have not been repainted at some point.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Welcome to the forum Dunit. Being new and navigating a forum sometimes leads to unintentional errors. I would suggest you start a new thread about this helmet. This topic is for Nicks research.

Or maybe you can send a PM to a Moderator to move it. (Moderators are Bob Coleman and Alan M)

To start a new topic go to this link and click the green "Post New Thread" button.

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/japanese-militaria/

In good form, in order not to distract from Nicks thread I will refrain from comments about the helmet itself.