Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Japanese Sword.

Article about: Hi Chaps. A guy I work with asked me if I could find out anything about this sword that belonged to his Grandfather, who swopped it at the end of the war for his Greatcoat. The blade and sca

Default Japanese Sword.

Hi Chaps.
    A guy I work with asked me if I could find out anything about this sword that belonged to his Grandfather, who swopped it at the end of the war for his Greatcoat.
    The blade and scabbard are matching numbers.
    Would appreciate any information anyone can give, as well as a value.
    Best regards
    Mark
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Japanese Sword.   Japanese Sword.  

Japanese Sword.   Japanese Sword.  

Japanese Sword.   Japanese Sword.  

Yes, nice post. I'm sure the experts here will tell you what it is. I'm not an expert, but tell your friend the soldiers took their family inherited swords into battle with them, and this one is not al old one, and doesn't appear to have a signed tsuba, so is not among the more valuable. Is there a pin in the handle you can pull out to see the tang, if it is signed?

Thanks for your quick reply. Unfortunately I do not have the sword, and only took pictures, but I can ask when I see him tomorrow.
    Cheers.

?

It is a Japanese type 95 NCO sword do not take it apart. It is a very nice sword just look on ebay for price.

Quote by RH1941 View Post
    It is a Japanese type 95 NCO sword do not take it apart. It is a very nice sword just look on ebay for price.
    The NCO pattern swords are all period machine made and as RH1941 states, not meant to be taken apart as it serves no purpose.
    BOB

LIFE'S LOSERS NEVER LEARN FROM THE ERROR OF THEIR WAYS.

Quote by der alte oberst View Post