Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thoughts on this SS RZM 57 buckle and belt?

Article about: Hi guys, Advice needed on this buckle and belt. It's a nickle RZM 57, non magnetic, with a belt stamped RZM 01/38 SS. Apologies for rubbish pics.... So, this will be Allgemeine then? Rare an

Good find Lenny at a very good price, even the wear on the belt looks good, would be a great if that turned out genuine (the markings that is) the icing on the cake so to speak
    Ben

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Thoughts on this SS RZM 57 buckle and belt?
    P
    Many

You know, I've just googled "rzm 101/38 ss" and there's a fair few hits for ss leather with these marks, including on German auctions. I'm on my iPad so can't view some of them... I'm not an expert, but the wear in the belt and the stampings look good to me... Anyone advise me why they don't like the stampings and show me a real stamping???

I've been researching SS marked belts, apparently they are pretty rare. According to Nash..

"Belt leathers are sometimes found bearing SS issue marks. Genuine examples are rare and are usually marked similar to VA 401/43 SS or RZM 1257/44 SS which follows the format that mine is in, RZM 101/38 SS"

... he then goes on to describe the fakes, none of the indications are the same as this belt. I've found some other SS leather work with similar stamps, belts and shoulder straps, and a few belts on German auction houses etc. Can you explain what the tell tale signs are on this belt those who didn't like it? Just trying to work out what to look for. I must say the belt seems good, verdigris on the adjustment strap that matches the buckle, nice wear, stamping seems consistent with age and wear etc.

Hello,

i found the same stamp on a belt in my collection and i also interest for more opinions ..............

Thoughts on this SS RZM 57 buckle and belt?Thoughts on this SS RZM 57 buckle and belt?
    Regards ,