Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

2 LW helmets - one camo

Article about: Hello gents - I posted a helmet yesterday with shrapnel/bullet damage and I appreciate all the commentary and feedback! The same picker offered me these additional 2 helmets to consider, and

?

Default 2 LW helmets - one camo

Hello gents -
    I posted a helmet yesterday with shrapnel/bullet damage and I appreciate all the commentary and feedback!
    The same picker offered me these additional 2 helmets to consider, and I am still learning helmets.

First, I am tee'ing up the nicest helmet he offered me, and it is what I believe is a LW M42, with complete liner, but do I have it right? .. I think it's an M42. I am also still learning liners and decals. The decals are a bit of a minefield for me at the moment. The number is associated with a batch number? ....if I am correct.

I am also sharing a LW camo helmet he offered me. I shared it on the WAF and English Bob gave it a thumbs up, but I also wanted to post it here because it's kind of a neat pattern, if you guys think it's legit. It's too bad the liner has damage, as there is writing that I can't make out.

On to the pictures ....
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 2 LW helmets - one camo   2 LW helmets - one camo  

2 LW helmets - one camo   2 LW helmets - one camo  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 2 LW helmets - one camo
    P
    Many

?

This is the 2nd one with camo ... not sure why the dark spot where decal should be?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 2 LW helmets - one camo   2 LW helmets - one camo  

1st helmet is an M35 model. Appears the Nat. color decal was removed. Decal looks original
    2nd helmet is an M40 (camo) Better pics needed to authenticate the camo paint....but decal appears original & should not have a decal on the opposite side.