Ratisbon's - Top
Display your banner here
Page 36 of 40 FirstFirst ... 26 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 LastLast

Fake German Steel helmets

Article about: I'm seeing crappy decals and incorrect liners, but no fake shells...other than the whacky Jugo "SS"....

I'm no expert on helmets, but these two caught my eyes as fakes at a local antique mall. I know the decals are clearly fake, and the SS helmet was priced at $150 sadly I was excited when I saw these, at least until I saw them up close

Fake German Steel helmetsFake German Steel helmets

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Fake German Steel helmets
    P
    Many

Dubious Decals aside, if the Liner is still present in that M42, $150 would be a darn Good Price...
    Same goes for the "Rautarn" Coated M40, $150 would be a great deal in my opinion...The Fake Decals are easily removed, but the Shells both appear Original...
    cheers, Glenn

MAP
    ?

Quote by bigmacglenn1966 View Post
    Dubious Decals aside, if the Liner is still present in that M42, $150 would be a darn Good Price...
    Same goes for the "Rautarn" Coated M40, $150 would be a great deal in my opinion...The Fake Decals are easily removed, but the Shells both appear Original...
    cheers, Glenn
    I wouldn't be holding my breath on the M42 GLenn Wrong split pins, if even original. Helmet also looks pitted and maybe repainted...
    "Please", Thank You" and proper manners appreciated

My greatest fear is that one day I will die and my wife will sell my guns for what I told her I paid for them

"Don't tell me these are investments if you never intend to sell anything" (Quote: Wife)

Quote by MAP View Post
    I wouldn't be holding my breath on the M42 GLenn Wrong split pins, if even original. Helmet also looks pitted and maybe repainted...
    I can't even tell for sure with the one photo provided...your eyes are likely way better than mine, lol...Original Shell, however...
    cheers, Glenn